About Us

 

Kaufman Construction & Development, in its second generation of family ownership, has over 50 years of reputable experience building and leasing properties in Thurston, Pierce, Mason, Lewis, and Grays Harbor Counties. 

We manage our business on the principles of integrity and respect and feel privileged to have been given the opportunity to work with each and every one of our customers.  We started operating our business on a handshake and we will never recoil from the values that are encompassed with that approach.

Kaufman Construction & Development is a member of the Olympia Master Builders Association, Washington Association of Business, and Building Industry Association of Washington (BIAW).  We participate in the greater business community through local Rotary groups, Chambers and Economic Development Councils of the five county service area.  We are proud of our family’s contributions to support charitable organizations including the Hands On Children’s Museum, Olympic Flight Museum, Boys and Girls Club, and St. Michael’s Church.

Kaufman Construction & Development Logo

Kaufman Construction & Development

7908 Sweet Iron Court SE
Tumwater, WA 98501

Telephone: (360) 491-5230

Fax: (360) 491-5296

Construction Services:

John Kaufman, President
john@kaufmancd.com

Mike Drennon, Project Manager
miked@kaufmancd.com

Riley Wall, Project Manager
riley@kaufmancd.com

Lonnie Hetzler, Architectural Project Manager
lonnie@kaufmancd.com

Property Management Services:

For property maintenance issues please contact our Property Management Team at propmgt@kaufmancd.com.

Theresa Wall, V.P./Property Manager
theresa@kaufmancd.com

Reid Wall, Property Development Manager
reid@kaufmancd.com

Jeff Kaufman / Property Maintenance Manager
jeff@kaufmancd.com

Jake Homann / Property Manager
jake@kaufmancd.com

Sossa West / Property Administrator
sossa@kaufmancd.com

Administrative Services

Chad Steinbrecher, Accountant
chads@kaufmancd.com